"Duty to God" is the heart of Scouting and is a fundamental principle as old as our faith.

Cub Scouts

Ages: Boys, Grades 1 - 5

Cubmaster: Kristine Kingsley-Mulder

Since 1930, the Boy Scouts of America has helped younger boys through Cub Scouting. It is a year-round family program designed for boys who are in the first grade through fifth grade (or 7, 8, 9, and 10 years of age). Parents, leaders, and organizations work together to achieve the purposes of Cub Scouting. Currently, Cub Scouting is the largest of the BSA's three membership divisions.


Ages: Boys, Grade 1

Tiger Cubs is a family and home-centered program that encourages the ethical decision-making skills for first-grade (or 7-year old) boys. These boys participate in the program with their adult partners. The program emphasizes shared leadership, learning about the community, and family understanding.


Ages: Boys, Grades 2 - 5

Cub Scouts is a family and home-centered program that develops ethical decision-making skills for boys in the second through fifth grade (or who are 8, 9, and 10 years old). Activities emphasize character development, citizenship training, and personal fitness.


Ages: Boys, Grades 4 - 5

Webelos Scouts is a family and home-centered program that develops ethical decision-making skills for fourth and fifth grade (or 10-year old) boys. Webelos scouts participate in more advanced activities that begin to prepare them to become Boy Scouts.

Girl Scouts

Ages: Girls, 11 - 17 years old

Scout Masters: Helen Dallaris, Harry Fotiadis, and Maria Fotiadis

Holy Trinity's Girl Scout troop is part of the Heart of the Hudson region with more than 34,000 scouts and 15,000 adult volunteers. Girl Scouts Heart of the Hudson has as its goal to provide a consistent Girl Scout experience, one that builds courage, confidence, and character in girls so that they may make the world a better place.

Learn More

Boy Scouts

Ages: Boys, 11 - 17 years old

Scoutmaster: David Kerwick

A program for boys 11 through 17 designed to achieve the aims of Scouting through a vigorous outdoor program and peer group leadership with the counsel of an adult Scoutmaster. Boys also may become Boy Scouts if they have earned the Arrow of Light Award or have completed the fifth grade.

Learn More